crafted by photobiz

Testimonials

Brittany Michale wedding 4/25/2015 AMAZING !!!!!Steve and Lisa were awesome to work with throughout our wedding process. We got amazing engagement and wedding photos for a reasonable price. For the level of skill provided we definitely got an awesome deal. They have different packages and it was easy to find one that fit our budget. Steve, the photographer, and his wife Lisa make a great team. Lisa was so helpful in communication throughout the time leading up to our big day. She promptly responded to all of my emails and communicated all necessary details with Steve. I also noticed how helpful it was to have her assisting Steve on our wedding day. She made sure everything ran smoothly and Steve had everything he needed so he could focus on getting the best shots possible throughout the evening. Steve's work is AMAZING. We were so pleased with our engagement pictures, and cannot wait to have our wedding pictures back. Having one photographer, I was a little concerned that we might not get all of the shots that we wanted because there is only so much that one person can do, but Steve was EVERYWHERE throughout our wedding evening. I think having him and Lisa assisting really helps in this regard. He also went to our wedding venue prior to our big day to get comfortable and plan some of our shots. We are so glad we chose Joseph Stevens Photography for our big day, and we can't recommend them enough. Wedding: 04/25/2015

Excellent Photographer & creative GENIUS!Reviewed on 3/18/2015 A A Wow! I honestly could not have made a better decision to work with Steve and Lisa. Steve is such a talented photographer and is clearly passionate about what he does. My husband and I are beyond thrilled with our engagement and wedding pictures and feel that Steve surpassed all of our expectations. These two were sooo fun and easy to work with and really made you feel comfortable posing for pictures. Steve definitely has an eye for unique and beautiful shots. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for photographers. Amazing Photohrapher!Reviewed on 2/23/2015 Just wanted to take some time and really say how much I appreciate working with Steve and Lisa! They are definitely one of a kind. We met several photographer at the time, and when my husband and I met Steve and Lisa, we immediately say THEY WERE THE ONE. They are very friendly and outgoing and not to say, they are really there for YOUR DAY. For our engagement photoshoot, I had some ideas of where to take it because i thought they look fine to me since they were around the area, but guess what? Steve goes all out for you and suggest EVEN BETTER places. He makes you feel special and interacts very well with us to make our photoshoot more spontaneous and natural looking. He is definitely very easy to work with! You just tell him your ideas and he makes it happen! Another awesome thing about him is that he know how important your wedding day is. Our package only covered 8 hours and he was willing to stay a little bit longer for the wedding without me asking for it. If you are looking for an awesome photographer, easy going, fun, creative, and caring, take a look into him because you wont regret it!Amazing photographerReviewed on 2/13/2015 Kiona S My husband and I are extremely satisfied with Steves work! He and Lisa were certain to make our special day a spectacular experience. All of our guests and entire wedding party expressed how comfortable he made them feel in front of the camera and how he captured so many special moments. my husband and I have used joseph stevens photography for our engagement shoot, wedding day, and we are about to schedule a pregnancy shoot with them as well! I definitely recommend this photographer to anyone in search of one for any event. We love Steve and Lisa! AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHReviewed on 1/02/2015 Megan M Steven and his wife, Lisa, were amazing on my wedding day. They handled everything when it came to taking pictures so that I did not have to worry. They were so adaptable as well. Any picture I requested, I got it! My husband and I are all about laughing and we wanted a photographer that was just as fun as we were. My pictures were so beautiful!! I definitely got my moneys worth, too. There were so many pictures to look through. He really knows how to capture certain moments and what I liked the most is that he did not try to stage anything...he captured the moments as they happened. Steven has such a good sense of humor and he was such a blast to work with. I absolutely recommend him to any bride. PS. We had a dove release ceremony, and he was able to capture the doves as they flew out of our hands. Amazing =]Best Photographer! Reviewed on 12/15/2014 kimberly g Great wedding photos were very important to us and even more important was to find a photographer that could capture those photos on our special day. Joseph Stevens photography did that and more, he told our love story through his photos. On the day of our wedding he knew the right poses, angels and details to make our photos wonderful. We could have not asked for a better photographer for our special day. Picture Perfection!!Reviewed on 5/02/2014 Lily A Joseph Stevens Photography is amazing! We could not be happier with both our engagement and wedding photos! Steve and Lisa are laid back and easy to work with--they will keep you laughing the entire day. Their services are such an awesome value-I am so happy I didn't let other photographers lure me in to paying thousands and thousands of dollars! We are so happy we chose them to capture all of our memories on the big day! Thanks Steve and Lisa for making us look like models! Best Wedding Photographer EverReviewed on 4/29/2014 Camille B My husband and I met Joseph at a wedding he was photographing for a friend. As we were watching him work, we realized what a special and artistic person he is. Not only is he a good photographer, he has an extremely sharp eye and knows how to make anyone look good. We immediately got his card, and booked him within the next month. From that time on, he and his wife, Lisa, were extremely attentive to our needs and helpful in the overall process. They helped us come up with the schedules for the day and night. On the day of, They were there early and ready to work. They both worked so hard to make sure the day went smoothly. The day was an absolute success and both of them are nothing less but perfect when it comes to their craft. Joseph worked all day and night taking pictures at all the right moments while Lisa was right by his side. When we got the first peek of our pictures, it brought me to tears. I am so glad we met these wonderful people and am so proud to show our pictures off to everyone who will look. They are simply the BEST. We loved JSP !Reviewed on 4/15/2014 Latoya Y We are having a destination wedding later in the year and found it quite challenging to find a photographer to do our engagement photos that was reasonable, affordable and not wanting to include an entire wedding package rate simply for a few hours shoot. I found JSP on The Knot and as soon as we heard back, which did not take long at all, I knew this was it. Their rate was right inline with our budget and our shoot went great! I could not have asked for anything more. He gave very good suggestions, directed us flawlessly and was extremely professional. When we received the pictures back we were so impressed with the presentation, quality and vast variety of shots that were taken - which were all ours to keep! I can not say enough good words on our experience working with JSP and can't wait to shoot with them again. Thank you so much for making our engagement photos unforgettable!The best of the best !Reviewed on 4/14/2014 Kristen B I could not be happier with our photographer. He and his wife were so helpful with the wedding, but also such nice people. The price for the quality was extremely reasonable and we can't wait to see our pictures!BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS!!! Couldn't be happier!!!Reviewed on 4/04/2014 Maria R I had Joseph Stevens Photography take my bridal photos. I'm not a model and quite the nervous bride and they made me feel comfortable and beautiful! Their attention to detail is just amazing - even down to the presentation of your CD (with your photos). They captured this moment perfectly. If I hadn't already booked my wedding photographers 2 years ago, I would have definitely chosen Joseph Stevens Photography. You can't go wrong! :)Wonderful ExperienceReviewed on 3/25/2014 Melissa A We hired Joseph Stevens Photography for our wedding 1 month ago. He and his assistant were fantastic! They were an absolute joy to work with! Their sense of humor and personalities kept everyone at ease even me (the Bride). We just got our pictures back and they are beautiful! Steven will take thousands of pictures and his passion for his work is evident! We would recommend them to anyone getting married!Phenomonial, Exceptional PhotographerReviewed on 1/31/2014 Latosha L Our wedding was 1/4/14. Steven photographed our engagement pictures and our wedding! He made me and my husband feel special. I am a true and avid fan of his work! I found him on The Knot, and knew he was "the one" for the job. I was sold after the consultation because he was able to merge my/husbands ideas in the pictures! He also is creative to be able to capture great photos from places I'd never thought to photograph. He captured every special moment of our wedding! The service is great. Steven is fun to work with, and after receiving quality photos; you cannot go wrong with guy! I recommend him hands down.

WOW! Amazing photographer! Highly recommend! Posted 12/11/2014 I did a lot of research to find the best photographer for our special day and am so glad that I found Joseph Stevens Photography. Our engagement and wedding photos are beautiful, but more important to us was how special Steve and Lisa made us feel throughout the whole process. They spent time getting to know my husband and I and what we wanted. The planning of our day of photography timeline made everything go so smoothly. I cannot speak enough to how much we love our pictures and how much we enjoyed working with Steve and Lisa. They are very good at what they do, and more importantly they are amazing people. Just one example of how Steve goes above and beyond for his clients is that when our handmade wooden arbor was blown over the side of a hill and broken into pieces, Steve put down his camera, pulled tools out of his van, and helped my husband and our groomsmen rebuild our arbor!! Our wedding guests complimented how awesome our photographer was, and we completely agree! We are so thankful to have found Joseph Stevens Photography and will cherish the memories forever. High Level of Service and Excellent Photos! Posted 11/30/2014 We used Joseph Stevens Photography because some friends of ours had a very positive experience with them at their wedding. Steve and Lisa were very professional and we got the impressions that they actually cared about us and about capturing every special moment. We chose one of the packages that included an engagement photos session. Steve recommended several great locations, but we had a special place in mind and he happily met us there. As with every wedding, we had lots of things to worry about leading up to the wedding, but our photographer was one thing that we did not have to worry about. Steve and Lisa communicated with us throughout the process and kept us at ease. At the wedding and reception, Steve and Lisa efficiently captured candid moments as well as coordinating all the important shots of the bridal party and family. We are glad we choose Joseph Stevens Photography for our wedding! AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER posted 1/2/2015 Steven and his wife, Lisa, were amazing on my wedding day. They handled everything when it came to taking pictures so that I did not have to worry. They were so adaptable as well. Any picture I requested, I got it! My husband and I are all about laughing and we wanted a photographer that was just as fun as we were. My pictures were so beautiful!! I definitely got my money’s worth, too. There were so many pictures to look through. He really knows how to capture certain moments and what I liked the most is that he did not try to stage anything...he captured the moments as they happened. Steven has such a good sense of humor and he was such a blast to work with. I absolutely recommend him to any bride. PS. We had a dove release ceremony, and he was able to capture the doves as they flew out of our hands. Amazing =] “Best Photographer!” Posted 12/15/2014 (updated 12/15/2014) Great wedding photos were very important to us and even more important was to find a photographer that could capture those photos on our special day. Joseph Stevens’s photography did that and more, he told our love story through his photos. On the day of our wedding he knew the right poses, angels and details to make our photos wonderful. We could have not asked for a better photographer for our special day. Best purchase for our wedding! Posted 11/4/2014 My husband and I were on a rather tight budget for our wedding but a great photographer was something we were willing to spend the money on. Steve actually came in under our budget, by around $1,700, so it was a perfect match! Steve and his wife Lisa put us a ease and were the most reliable wedding vendor we had. They took the personal time to meet with us; we planned our wedding from out-of-state & they always met with us while we were in town to answer our questions and provide their vision for capturing our wedding day memories. We feel as though we got more than our money's worth in photographs and quality time with Steve & Lisa. They captured what are now some of our favorite memories and we have 2,300 pictures to show for it! Even better, we didn't have to pay extra for the copyrights!! Amazing, right?!! We looked at around 15 different photographers for our wedding and none of them compared to what Steve & Lisa have to offer. Our family and friends love the pictures. Their website has a few package options but you can also create your own. We chose the Bronze package & Steve delivered. Steve & Lisa allowed us to make our own payment arrangements as long as they were paid-in-full before the wedding. It doesn't get much more convenient than that.We can't thank Steve & Lisa enough for the wonderful memories and all their hard work. We would use them again in a heartbeat!! You can't go wrong with Joseph Steven's Photography. ~Amanda & Aaron

Dear Jospeh Stevens Photography I didn’t get the chance to thank you both for everything. I couldn’t imagine working with any other Photographing Super Heroes for my wedding….You both helped me through the most stressfull day of my LIFE and without you, I would have crawled in the corner and cried and would have most definitely been late for the ceremony…I know that with so many in a bridal party things can get a little hectic and I know that my party was a bit all over the place, but you both handled them (us) with grace and patience. Steve thank you for not only being my photographer But getting us out of our locked in hotel room . Lisa, Thank you for not allowing me to go into panic when we got locked in …you both were my rock-stars and I will forever be grateful!! – correction, WE will forever be eternally grateful.ShevyShevenie Reid

Latosha & Terrance: Our wedding was 1/4/14. Steven photographed our engagement pictures and our wedding! He made me and my husband feel special. I am a true and avid fan of his work! I found him on The Knot, and knew he was "the one" for the job. I was sold after the consultation because he was able to merge my/husbands ideas in the pictures! He also is creative to be able to capture great photos from places I'd never thought to photograph. He captured every special moment of our wedding! The service is great. Steven is fun to work with, and after receiving quality photos; you cannot go wrong with this guy! I recommend him hands down.

Steve was amazing to work with during our entire wedding day! From the beginning, he and his wife, Lisa, worked with us on creating our own photography package with our ideas and within our budget. Considering we lived on the west coast for most of our engagement, and during our wedding, their customer service was amazing!! Steve not only had a creative vision of what he thought was best, he basically had the entire day planned out based on our previous conversations and all we had to do was show up and follow his directions. The photography for our wedding was the biggest thing for us, so with this being one less thing to worry about during the day, it was fantastic! Steve and Lisa were not only fun to be around, but they were very professional and welcomed ideas from us and our wedding party. They were always 10 steps ahead on ideas, spots to shoot at, directions on how to stand and what to do, and ideas on ways to make our photos even more beautiful – I truly felt like a model princess! Steve also welcomed other people photographing the wedding, as well as even helped out one of my guests with an old lens that he didn’t need anymore! Steve and Lisa are just genuinely nice people and amazing at what they do! Joseph Stevens Photography was one of the best vendor choices we made for our “special day” – I would HIGHLY recommend them for anyone looking for beautiful pictures with an art/modern/”out of the box” edge, at a very reasonable price. I honestly could not ask for more from a wedding photographer!!Wedding: 10/05/2013

Rachelle N.BucknerEvents Coordinator Bella Donna ChapelSteven,"So I went to your website for the first time and I have to be honest....out of ALL photographers that I have researched/met/worked with...you win. I can tell you see life and every opportunity as a photographic opportunity. Your work is art and is quite exquisite. "Keep up the good work.!!!

Steven and his executive assistant did an AMAZING job!! He had the BEST ideas and he paid a lot of attention to details which makes great pictures. I did not have a videographer for my wedding but I didn't need to since he took pictures of EVERYTHING so it's like I didn't miss a thing. I think his price is VERY reasonable especially for the kind of pictures he takes. All my friend LOVE my photos because they are beyond your typical wedding pictures. He is also a great guy who will make you relax by making you laugh!! I love the photos he took of me cracking up at the things he was saying. If you pick this photographer I promise you will be amazed!!...Thank you,Lisa Gigliotti Testimonial Text

Amazing Photographer!!! Steve at Joseph Stevens Photography was absolutely amazing. He did our engagement pictures and our wedding. He has a true artistic eye and captured some amazing shots. He was there all day and captured all our moments without being in the way. I love our pictures so much! I would recommend him to anyone. He was very professional and made me feel at ease during all the pictures. I received my pictures in a timely fashion. Again, great pick for your wedding photographer.

Steven is an amazing photographer! He made my coworkers gasp with awe, my mothers cry with joy, and so much more!He went to the venue weeks in advance to get a feel for the place. He found good photo ops, lighting, and angles.Very Happy. Very Impressed. Would recommend him in a heartbeat (and already have) Was worth more than what we paid for!I am so very happy that he got to know me a little ahead of time and got to figure out my/our style for pictures. He took picture of the bouquets, our shoes, the rings, and more while we were preparing for the wedding (such wonderful time management skills) He was standing in running water for our family pictures because it was the best angle. I was like, really?? Great guy!Not only does Steven have beautiful and unique pictures, but my guests loved him! He was fun, professional, and made it easy. What more could a bride ask for?? :)Testimonial Text

My husband and I used Joseph Stevens Photography to photograph our wedding in August 2011. Even though a year has passed and this review is being completed much later than it should have been, the fond memories of our wedding day are still very much in mind---especially since we received such wonderful service and pictures from Joseph Stevens Photography. We were so happy with Steve. We used him for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. He was fun and easy to work with, professional, reliable, hard working, completely devoted to you...all the things you value in a photographer, especially for such an important event as a wedding. Steve is very creative and talented and has SUCH a good eye for photography. We were SO pleased with the finished product and the pictures we received. We also felt his prices were extremely reasonable for the services provided. I worked for a photographer not long ago and know very well how expensive hiring a quality one can be. Steve's prices are a GREAT value for all that you get. I would definitely recommend Joseph Stevens Photography. My husband and I will always be grateful to Steve for helping to make our special day a success and for capturing our wedding day memories in a way we were so happy with!

Best Wedding Photographer Ever! posted 10/12/2012 I absolutely recommend Joseph Stevens Photography to anyone who is getting married. Steven was amazing to work with and made this stressful/happy/emotional time of my life a joyous experience. He was great to work with because his personality is one that automatically makes you feel comfortable, AND we were planning our wedding from a different state and Steven was more than accommodating. Steven scoped out our sites before the wedding day to familiarize himself with the place and lighting which we greatly appreciated. Steven was with us throughout our whole wedding day, that was AMAZING; he took detailed pictures of my/our rings/purse/shoes/ etc. and stayed to capture us breaking it down on the dance floor. Steven is highly talented and has an eye to capture the most beautiful shots. He is an artist who perfectly captured our wedding day and all the little moments. Our pictures are BEAUTIFUL!! Just absolutely gorgeous, and we got them back virtually right away. And if you still need another reason to go with JSP, you will be more than pleased with the pricing. It is very reasonable, especially for the top quality work that Steven provides. If you're looking for a photographer, Steven is your man! An additional bonus was having his wife as an assistant throughout the day, it made things run smoothly.

Dear Steven,I just wanted to thank you so much for your time and service for my wedding. Everyone was ranting and raving about how good my photographer was!!! I will defiantly be referring you to my friends and family and any one looking for a photographer. I know that day was a little hectic and pressed for time but you handled it perfectly. Just wanted to say thank you again to you and your wife you guys make a perfect team Steve. Thanks so much !!

If I could rate a 11, I would his work ethic is like none I have ever seen he is committed to working until he gets the job done. He is affordable and flexible and he has a free spirit. I recommend using him for weddings or anything you may need photos for.

My experience with Joseph Stevens Photography isn't good, it's FABULOUS! Steve is exuberant, imaginative, and knows exactly what it takes to get the perfect shot! This company did my wedding photos along with my enegagement photos and will never sieze to amaze you. As a bride, I learned that pictures are one of the most significant memories you are left with after your nuptials are over and Steve makes each one perfect!

Chandler & Paul Wedding April 13, 2013We were very pleased with the service provided by Joseph Stevens Photography! Upon meeting with Steve, we were taken with his outgoing personality, willingness to customize his packages, and desire to provide what we had envisioned for the documentation of our wedding day. Along with these qualities, Steve is a trained photographer with evident passion for what he does, unlike some of the other vendors we met with that were in our price range. Our package included an engagement session and we love our pictures! We had a somewhat crazy idea and Steve was totally on board and even suggested other ideas that took our photo shoot to a whole new level! Steve was very professional and very on top of things. He handled the 'day-of' better than I could have imagined given our tight schedule. He does pretty much whatever is necessary to get a good shot. At one point during our engagement shoot, he was taking pictures in the middle of a busy street downtown!The turn-around for pictures was very quick as well- less than 2 weeks for our engagement pics (retouched, enhanced, and page layouts) and maybe about 3 weeks for wedding pics.Above and beyond is the standard for Steve. Overall, it was an incredible value with excellent service! Thanks Steve!

Leslie & Tony Wedding May 18th 2013You guys are the best. The next day at the hotel strangers stop to ask me where did I find my photographer because "he was AWESOME!" I said by the grace of God! I'm so excited. I can't thank you enough!

Ashley & Ben Wedding June 1st 2013Steve and his wife were so amazing to work with! He took my ideas to a whole new level and made them even more amazing than I imagined. He was so nice to work with and we kept in contact quite a bit so that he really understood my vision. Even if you don't live in Atlanta he will still communicate with you over the phone and you will feel just as comfortable with that as you would meeting him in person. I know I did. LOVE him and would recommend him to anybody.

© Joseph Stevens Photography